Happy First Anniversary to Toast My Buns!!!

Posted: April 15, 2013 in Randomness
Tags: , , ,

MeltOne year ago. I became the proud father to a food blog this day in 2012 when I posted my first entry. It will easily go down as one of the highlights of my entire life. Is that sad? Of course.

A lot has entered my belly in the last 365 days. Mostly good, but sometimes disturbing. And yet every item that has slithered down into my tummy has created a story to tell. From the Baked Parmesan and Herb Chicken to the ultimate food survey, the blog has for sure served as an inspiration to about three people (if I’m lucky).

As for year No. 2, I anticipate blogging about the happiest place on earth. And I am certainly not talking about Disney, but Melt Bar and Grilled in Cleveland. This grilled cheese joint is my version of heaven (as the picture demonstrates). I also would love to do another survey or even reach out to get another guest columnist or two.

Thank you to everyone who has made this such a special place for me to share my thoughts on how to achieve a heart attack at an early age. With watery eyes as I type, I am extremely giddy to think about what lies ahead for Toast My Buns (I probably will neglect it and it will die a slow death).

Keep on eating!!

Comments
  1. moonzblue says:

    Congrats on your 1st birthday! I recommend you gift yourself with a fantastic sandwich. Get yourself to Ms. Elaine’s Taste of Jamaica at the Sunday Maitland Farmer’s Market and have a jerk brisket sandwich or the jerk chicken sandwich! You will love! Keep on blogging and up your count of people inspired to four!

Leave a Reply

