Interesting Notes from the Food World

Posted: August 11, 2012 in Randomness
Tags: , , ,

I first want to say, that I do not have cable. There are a couple of reasons for this, such as money and that most channels annoy me. There are only a few channels I would really want, and that includes the Travel Channel, Discovery Channel, Game Show Network, MLB Network and the Food Channel.

But when I do have the ability to watch cable, I usually stop on shows which feature great restaurants from across the country. So when I was introduced to this website, TVFoodMaps.com, I immediately had to save it. For all of the times I say, “boy I really wish I was eating that too,” this site allows me to look back state-by-state and show-by-show to see where I should take my taste buds. I suggest you do the same.

I also was informed of two eateries which need attention as well. For anyone visiting Pennsylvania, head to Lancaster’s Miller’s Smorgasbord. My friend explained after he ate so much that he “had never been in that condition my whole life.” Meanwhile, in Oregon there is a place called The Diner, and the major highlight includes pancakes the size of beach balls. The good thing is that I’m not exaggerating that at all.

Comments
  1. Wow, I feel stuffed just reading that post.

Leave a Reply

